The Grand Final of the Super Seniors Pennant was played at Nelson Bay Golf Club between Forster Tuncurry and Monash Golf Clubs on Monday 30<sup>th</sup> October 2024.

This year Forster Tuncurry had to do it the hard way defeating the winners of the past three years, Castle Hill in the North Zone Semi Final 5/3 at Maitland Golf Club, then the following week another hard fought 6/2 win against Waratah at Pacific Dunes Golf Club.

Monash also had excellent wins on their road to the Grand Final defeating Port Kembla 6/2 at Cronulla Golf Club in the Southern Zone Semi Final and the Final against Bankstown 5.5/2.5 at Castle Hill Country club.

For those that want detail, individual match results for the Grand Final follow:

No. 8s: Geoff Proctor vs Max Krilich, Max was too strong with a 5/4 win to Monash.

No. 7s Ben Henry vs Peter Hickman, Ben won with a 5/4 win to Forster Tuncurry.

No. 6s Paul Mathews vs Keith Robertson, this was a tough one that had the players halve their match on 19<sup>th</sup> hole.

No. 5s Greg Ellis vs Don Allen, Greg was 1 down with 3 to play but won on the 18<sup>th</sup> hole. Win to Forster

No. 4s Tony Kennings vs Lindsey Grose, Tony was 3 down with 4 to play but was victorious on the 18<sup>th</sup> hole. Win to Forster

No. 3s John Osborn vs John Dawber, Ossie was too strong, 6/5. Win to Forster.

No. 2s Tony Reed vs Stefan Albinski, Stefan was too consistent all day to win 2up. Win to Monash.

No. 1s Mick Jackson vs Doug Cullam. After a flying start Doug was 3 up after the first 3 holes but with a "never say die" attitude Mick to his credit fought back for a 2up win to Forster.

At the end of play it was a Forster Tuncurry victory 5.5/2.5

Forster Tuncurry have contested the Pennant for the past eleven years, have played in nine and won five.

NSWSSGA committee would like to thank both Foster Tuncurry and Monash teams for the spirit in which the Grand Final matches were played.

Specific thanks must go to Nelson Bay Golf Club for the condition of their course, and use of their club house for the presentation.

The Committee would also like to acknowledge the presence of Graeme Phillipson COO of Golf NSW who awarded the trophy to the winners.